info@mayashope.org | (347) 699-MAYA (6292)

244 Fifth Avenue, Suite D176 New York, NY 10001

Blog

Your Billing Agreement with Facebook Has Been Cancelled

I deactivated the Facebook account associated with PayPal to pay for my Facebook ads, and 30 days later I received this email. I think that makes sense. Select the merchant`s name or email address. 6. Click Cancel. Since automatic debit is no longer required in the above scenarios, your billing contract with us will be automatically terminated. What happens to my booking if the billing contract is terminated? Don`t worry, your booking is not affected and you can view your booking details by logging into Manage My Booking. If you have decided to refuse automatic payment of the balance, do not forget to make the payment before our due date. Log in to Manage Booking to see when your payment is due and to submit your payment. Is it real? I`ve never made a billing agreement with Facebook.

Let us know if you`ve ever lost money if you forgot to cancel the billing contract or subscription on time? The same thing happened to me! I don`t even have a Facebook account anymore, I deleted it a long time ago, and I never linked Facebook to PayPal, and when I verified my PayPal account, there was nothing on Facebook in the lists of active or inactive billing agreements. Something disturbing about it. Godaddy withdrew money from my account today – I don`t like it. 1. Create PayPal and Facebook emails separate from your personal email address. If you use the same email address for everything, you can assume that sooner or later someone will take advantage of it with that personal email account. Since automatic tax is no longer required in the above scenarios, your billing contract with us will be automatically terminated. What happens to my booking if the billing contract is terminated? Don`t worry, your booking is not affected and you can check your booking details by logging in to manage my booking. If you have decided to disconnect the automatic balance, you will pay before our due date. Log in to manage my booking to see when your payment is due and send your payment. I just sent an email “Facebook has terminated a billing contract with you.” `.

I`ve literally never connected my PayPal to my Facebook, or I`ve made billing arrangements in between, why I`m getting this email seems super shady. If you pay for your booking with PayPal, you are entering into a billing contract with us. This is facilitated by our payment manager PayPal and allows us to automatically recover the balance 10 days before the due date of your balance and deposit in case of loss (if any). Why is my billing contract terminated? There are three reasons why you may receive an email from PayPal confirming that the billing contract with us has been terminated: Is it real? have never entered into a billing agreement with Facebook. I just received an email “Facebook has terminated a billing contract with you”. I`ve literally never linked my PayPal to my Facebook or made any billing arrangements in between, why do I get this email in the first place, it looks super shady. Please note that given the current CoVid-19 crisis, this support is very limited in PayPal. No one here can solve this problem or propose solutions. The most common response is to make phone calls PayPal support.

However, at present, such a call may be in vain, although you can continue to try. What does this show? Well, this isn`t the first time someone has hacked into Facebook/PayPal for these purposes. Obviously, there is a big security flaw in Facebook and PayPal, starting with someone who “loses a password” on Facebook! First of all, security needs to be strengthened in both places, as many people use both services. I changed my password, disputed the transaction and called PayPal. The friendly representative on the other end explained to me that someone could easily access my Facebook account. From there, that person created a “billing agreement” between my PayPal account and someone`s Facebook account. I was then advised to change my Facebook password (which I unfortunately did for the first time in over a year) while PayPal comments and refund my money in 5-10 calendar days. I asked for my credit card to be cancelled and was told there was no need; It was just a matter of changing my Facebook password. You should contact customer service for further assistance on this issue: There are two ways to contact customer service: If you are outside the United States, you should use the contact on social media. All other users can use one of two contact methods. Here is a link to the phone tree, select the options that match your next problem.

In case of non-compliance with account billing and billing questions on an invoice:ocsnext.ebay.com/ocs/cuhome?from_ocs-1Read down and click the Call us button for a one-time use code. If you pay for your booking with PayPal, you will enter into a billing contract with us. This is facilitated by our payment manager PayPal and allows us to automatically collect the balance 10 days before the due date of your balance and security deposit (if applicable). Why is my billing contract terminated? There are three reasons why you may receive an email from PayPal confirming that the billing contract with us has been terminated: I changed my password again, disputed the transaction, and called PayPal. The friendly representative on the other end explained to me that someone could easily hack my Facebook account in some way. From there, that person set up a “billing agreement” between my PayPal account and someone`s Facebook account. I was then advised to change my Facebook password (which I unfortunately did for the first time in over a year) while PayPal checked and paid back my money in 5-10 calendar days. I asked for my credit card to be cancelled, and it was explained to me that there was no need; it was just a matter of changing my Facebook password.

Since automatic debit is no longer required in the above scenarios, your billing contract with us will be automatically terminated. What happens to my booking if the billing contract is terminated? Don`t worry – your booking is not affected by this and you can view your booking details by logging into Manage Booking. .